Current Zulu:
Callsign lookup:      


Southwest Missouri Amateur Radio Club

Nominations for 2023 are in and…are already decided? Yes, 2023 is set!

1 min read

Instructions for voting: You MUST be logged into the website. Once in, under the members tab there will be an item called ***SMARC VOTING***, just click on that page and submit your vote! Please keep in mind that this page will only be available from 1pm to 6pm on the day of the election, December 17th. Though no challengers are present, polls will still be open and votable for the sake of following the bylaws instructions for an election.

The members have spoken and we have our Nominee’s for 2023! Though, don’t change your plans too much for getting in to vote. This year, all incumbents are running with no challengers. Nominations were quickly thrown out at the November meeting by present non-board members to renomination the officers that were already in the position up for election. While we always love a spirited election in the fun of radio, it does go to show how the board has been doing over the last year when members don’t see a need to make a change. For 2023, these officers will continue to do their duty to the club and bring SMARC further into the future with the community and technology at hand. We look forward to 2023!

For President:
Jordan Justus – NØRK (Incumbent)

For Treasurer:
Jonie Justus – KFØDOJ (Incumbent)

For Director 1:
Steve Palmer – KAØSPM (Incumbent)