Current Zulu:
Callsign lookup:      


Southwest Missouri Amateur Radio Club

2021 Officers have been chosen!

1 min read

At our December meeting we had our annual elections for SMARC board members. Below are the final results and your 2021 officers!

President: Jordan Justus – NØRK

Vice President: Rodney Mallonee – KØFZ (appointed and approved to fill vacant spot from Jordan moving to president, original winner of Director 2)

Treasurer: Jonie Justus

Secretary: Franklin Johnson – KDØRSJ (in term)

Director 1: Steve Palmer – KAØSPM

Director 2: Billy Dalton – NØSRO (1 year term to separate directors, appointed and approved to fill vacant spot for moving Rodney to VP, original runner up of Director 2)

We are very excited for the coming year and the new board. For those that were not at the meeting, the original directors were Steve in 1st place and Rodney in 2nd place. Due to the VP position becoming vacant on the 1st of January, a motion was made to make Rodney the VP for the last year of the current term and move Billy to director 2 as he was in 3rd place for directors overall. This will allow Rodney to continue working on major projects he was involved in during his presidency and Billy to continue to work on the projects he had started as Director and bring Steve up to speed. Both moves were presented to the club for consideration of any possible issues or concerns. None were presented and a 2nd was made and it was unanimously approved in accordance with the current SMARC Bylaws.